Made with LOVE!

This is a card I made for my lovely, lovely mother:

TL Love word 1

She won’t mind me saying (I asked, just in case) that it was card number three: as so often happens the first two didn’t work out, or weren’t what I wanted, then the cat ran away with a vital element (as in the Happy Mother’s Day stamp I had bought for this sole purpose!) so what I intended for her birthday card quickly got brought forward to Mother’s Day.

Embossed paper and card are the best of things and make such a good impact on their own. I considered adding flowers, or ribbon, but after offering up numerous and various different fripperies eventually plumped for pearls, for reasons my mum will appreciate.

The layer and word dies are by Tattered Lace. I am going to be using these a lot, I think.

Now for a replacement birthday card….

 

Leave a Reply

