Whose stupid idea was this?

Mine. I am sometimes going to try and make two cards/projects a day. Given that I only have a limited amount of time in the evenings, this is a best a foolhardy decision. But I’ve said it now, so I gotta give it a go. At least I only said ‘sometimes’. Maybe every third day?? Fifth day? Still too ambitious? Just random, then. Relief.

As I would not want to flunk on day one though, here is my second card for today.

My self-imposed rules say there has to be an element of crafting, so I can’t just grab a topper and stick it on a card blank. Well today I can’t anyway. By next week that might become totally acceptable.

I used Louise Tiler digikits in Serif, created my own background, not a whole page, just big enough to be the base layer. I made the sentiment using the included letters and added a larger umbrella. Everything fits onto one A4 sheet to print. A bit of cutting out and layering and job done. It’ll do. Phew!

 

7 thoughts on “Whose stupid idea was this?

  1. Very cute – love the umbrella pattern! Blogging goals are funny, aren’t they? My first goal was to post every.single.day. I made it over 400 days! Then I switched to “5 days a week”.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

