Can’t sleep, so….

Just a quick one. I can’t sleep and have now given up trying, because I know I will manage to nod off about 10 minutes before the alarm goes, and being forced awake again then makes you feel worse. So I decided to get up and use my time productively, but taking into account the decibel level. No vacuuming then. Imagine my disappointment (!).  Ironing, maybe? Still a little noisy. Not the task itself, just the grumbling about it. If only there was some totally silent little thing I could do….

The universe has spoken. Well, whispered, really. ‘Go finish your card. Go blog it. And type quietly’. I have obeyed the laws of the universe and will now be rewarded with caffeine. And what will feel like the longest day in history.

cwc toile

 

This is made with the Craftwork Cards Toile collection. Lovely china blues and busy patterns with contrasting bleached wood effect in this range. Add in a base of kraft card, a couple of white Card Candi and nothing else, really….

 

8 thoughts on “Can’t sleep, so….

Leave a Reply

