Correspondence (of) Course

Craftwork Cards again, this time the Correspondence range. Soft, vintage colours, postal images, a definite French feel and right up my street, banging on the door and demanding to be given a good home. Who was I to argue? This is such a simple card to make – one sheet of backing paper, most of a page of hearts and pennants (there are still some left). Ink the edges a bit, and curl and gently crease some of the shapes a little for extra dimension. Add pearls, a smudge of glitter to the butterfly’s wings and a couple of baker’s twine bows. I am almost 100% happy with it, I just wish the bows had been a little bit softer and that I had left the tails a little longer. There’s always something, isn’t there?

CWC correspondence card - flags

No long list of supplies – the only thing I didn’t mention was that the ink used was Tim Holtz Old Paper!

 

2 thoughts on “Correspondence (of) Course

Leave a comment