What would Doris say?

Another one of those days when you want to achieve so much and it all goes horribly wrong. The bin is now full of Altenew aberrations, Craftwork Cards catastrophes and I just hope nobody heard all the expletives. Still, determined to produce SOMETHING I carried on. Really, on a day where you have found yourself telling the cat not to chew on the Eiffel Tower (so that is also now residing, damply, in the bin) you know that you should have retired gracefully. There is no chance of winning the battle, because it is already over and the victors are in the bar, slapping each other on the back and drinking from the trophy, whilst you lick your paper cuts and secretly hope they get hiccups.

Casting around for something, anything, I came across yet another paper pad I have bought and never used. It’s called Sweet Paris and, unsurprisingly, is all Frenchy-looking, with a few florals thrown in. I don’t now have time to give it a great deal of thought, so I just have to dive on in and see what happens. I chose the paper with the Eiffel Tower as the main image. I could have die cut another but didn’t want to find the cat munching on it for dessert…

Sweet Paris card

I almost stopped at just the background paper and panel, but wasn’t sure if that was because I was embracing minimalism or losing the will to continue. Caffeine ensued, followed by lace, pearls and little flags of other papers from the pad. Sometimes this is a good way to introduce a bit of extra colour. I think now I wish I had not added the lace.

The crown is Glamour Dusted (every crown should be!) but you can only tell in the zoom shot:

Sweet Paris card detail

And what would Doris say? Que Sera Sera, of course. Sometimes only the wisdom of Doris (Day) will do.

15 thoughts on “What would Doris say?

Leave a Reply

