The kindness and genius of Cobs

Some of you may remember that I mentioned a while ago that my mother had broken her ankle. Cobs, from The Cobweborium Emporium made her a get well card. You might have already seen the card on Cobs’ blog, but if not, or if you are not familiar with Cobs, go see her as she is amazingly creative but also interesting and very funny! Now I wanted to share the card here too (and I did check with Cobs that it was ok), but unfortunately the photos I took at the time were rubbish, so I had to wait until I could take some better ones.

This card has everything you could wish for. It uses gorgeous papers, it is feminine and pretty, it has humour and wit but most of all it is beautifully made and made by someone with a beautiful heart.

Prepare to admire, and to snigger!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Isn’t it genius? We all had a good laugh, as well as drooling over the fabulous handiwork. So thanks Cobs, for your kindness and your creativity, and for being so bloomin’ lovely!

 

38 thoughts on “The kindness and genius of Cobs

  1. What a thoughtful and creative card! I will be hopping over to check out The Cobweborium as soon as I click this little Post Comment button. I’m super excited – creative, interesting, AND funny!!! I’m there! I just love the name Cobweborium Emporium!!! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ok .. so now I’m all red faced and wriggly. lol.

    I have no idea who on earth you’re talking about, for it most certainly can’t be me, cause I’m ‘orrible! LOL.

    Aw … love you Puff. (but then you know that already). How is Mom, and her broken ankle?
    Sending big squidges the size of a Panda. 😀 LOL ~ Cobs. x

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hmmn, I rather think I would like a panda squidge…. Mum is doing good, thanks. Out of plaster and walking around. She did about 3 miles on one walk at the weekend!! Anyway take your kudos. Well deserved!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Now just stop it or I’ll take back the Panda.
        How’s the Octopus behaving? Has it predicted anything yet?

        Mom is out of plaster and walking around??? Crumbs she heals well! It only seems 5 minutes since she broke the ankle, and here she is doing 3 mile walks! Is she supposed to be doing that sort of thing this quickly?
        Sending Squidges, soft fluffy puffy ones. ~ Cobs. x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

